Old Dominion 2021 Tour With Scotty McCreery and Randy Houser

Old Dominion is an American country music band formed in Nashville, Tennessee with a five-member team. The members are none other than the amazing Matthew Ramsey (lead vocals), Trevor Rosen (guitar, keyboards), Whit Sellers (drums), Geoff Sprung (bass guitar), and Brad Tursi (guitar).

Old Dominion Hits The Road

Old Dominion is set to get back on the road this summer with lists of shows after its short break during the pandemic year. The concert will officially kickstart on July 17, 2021, at Jackson, Tennessee’s The Ballpark at Jackson. Tickets for the ballpark shows will be on sales from May 21 at weareolddominion.com.

The group, who over the years has released hit songs such as ACM Award-winning “One Man Band” will have many artists gracing this year’s concert, with Scotty McCreery, Randy Houser, Matt Stell, Blanco Brown, Caitlyn Smith, and Walker County appearing on special dates.

Concert Dates

The road concerts will also include quick stops at ballparks in Fresno, California (Aug. 22), Traverse City, Michigan (Sept. 17), Altoona, Pennsylvania (Sept. 18), Idaho Falls, Idaho (Sept. 24), Wichita, Kansas (Oct. 1) and Omaha, Nebraska (Oct. 2).

Old Dominion, recently in one of Caitlyn Smith’s shows performed in the grand opening ceremony, for a reworking of her song “I Can’t,” which appeared on the deluxe version of her album Supernova.

Interesting to note that these scheduled concert dates are not the only Old Dominion’s tour dates coming up; they recently announced that the entire team would be going for several tours stops this year as part of their An Evening With Old Dominion: The Band Behind the Curtain Tour, which launches in Durant, Oklahoma, with two shows on May 27-28, 2021.

Old Dominion Lead Singer comes Out of the Hospital

The group’s lead singer, Matthew Ramsey is also on the mend after he was recently discharged from the hospital. According to a post he shared on his social media page, it appears Mathew Ramsey fell from a ladder while attempting to change a lightbulb.

In his words he wrote, “How many OD members does it take to change a lightbulb? Well, after a broken rib, collapsed lung, and various scrapped & bruises, I found out the answer is ’More than one. Back home and recovering now with all the fun pills. be careful out there & get someone to hold ur ladder.”

About the Band

The Old Dominion band has released three full-length albums and three EPs since they took a career path in country music. They released their self-titled EP in 2014 & 2019, respectively, followed in the next year by their debut studio album, Meat, and Candy on RCA Records Nashville. Their singles for the studio album include “Break Up with Him”, “Snapback”, and “Song for Another Time”.

After the first album became a success, the band released their second album Happy Endings in 2017, which includes the singles “No Such Thing as a Broken Heart”, “Written in the Sand”, and “Hotel Key”. Aside from the songs they’ve released together as a team, Ramsey, Rosen, and Tursi have written several hit singles for other contemporary country music artists.

The Old Dominion was nominated for Duo/Group Video of the Year (for “Never Be Sorry”) at the CMT Music Awards scheduled to hold on June 9, 2021.

Country Music Lane posts daily country music news, check back for more Old Dominion tour updates.

1 Comment
  1. […] checking Country Music Lane for daily country music updates and more Old Dominion […]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.